

# **Edwards Aquifer Authority**

900 E. Quincy San Antonio, TX 78215 EdwardsAquifer.org

# **Meeting Minutes**

## **EAHCP Stakeholder Committee**

Thursday, December 16, 2021

10:00 AM

Web-Conference

A meeting of the Stakeholder Committee of the Edwards Aquifer Habitat Conservation Plan will be held on the date, time, and location stated above.

#### **AGENDA**

#### 1. Call to Order

Chairman Cooksey called the meeting to order at 10:08 AM

Present:

Chuck Ahrens, Bruce Alexander, Buck Benson, Doris Cooksey, Myron Hess, Cindy Hooper, Melani Howard, Kerim Jacaman, Colette Barron Bradsby, Glenn Lord, Brian Mast, Kimberly Meitzen, Carol Patterson, Nathan Pence, Ray Joy Pfannstiel, Rachel Sanborn, Patrick Shriver, and Adam Yablonski.

#### 2. Public Comment

There were no citizens who requested to address the Stakeholder Committee.

# 3. EAHCP Program Manager Announcements

3.1

- Hydrologic Update
- EAHCP Budget Report
- EAHCP Program Management
- Spring Communities Update
  - City of New Braunfels
  - City of San Marcos

Scott Storment provided an update on the EAHCP response letter to the USFWS regarding the San Marcos gambusia, the proposed scientific name change of the Texas blind salamander, the pursuit of first priority studies from the Springflow Habitat Protection Work Group, the ITP renewal process, and a future EAHCP funds analysis. Chad Furl provided an overview of the Comal Springs riffle beetle and Research work groups held at the beginning of December 2021. Melani Howard presented a spring community update for the City of San Marcos.

# 4. Approval of Minutes

### 4.1 Approval of previous Stakeholder Committee meeting minutes.

Stakeholder Committee: October 14, 2021

A Stakeholder Committee quorum was not present to approve the meeting minutes from October 14, 2021. The meeting minutes will be considered for approval at the first Stakeholder Committee meeting in 2022.

### 5. Reports

5.1 Receive report from Myron Hess, **EAHCP** Stakeholder Committee Vice-Chair, potential the **EAHCP** on changes to **Program Operational** Rules for the **EAHCP Program Adaptive** Management Stakeholder Committee Members and Participants.

Myron Hess and Colette Barron Bradsby will work to refine and develop a rule amendment to the Stakeholder Committee Operational Rules for discussion at the first Stakeholder Committee meeting in 2022.

### 6. Individual Consideration

6.1 Election of officers to the 2022 Stakeholder Committee.

Nominations for Stakeholder Committee Officer positions for 2022 were as follows: Chair – Myron Hess, Vice-Chair – Kimberly Meitzen, and Secretary – Patrick Shriver. A Stakeholder Committee quorum was not present to elect Stakeholder Committee Officers. Nominations for officer positions will be considered for approval at the first Stakeholder Committee meeting in 2022.

### 7. Future Meetings

**7.1** 2022 EAHCP Committee Meeting Dates

#### 8. Questions from the Public

None.

### 9. Adjourn

There being no business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 11:19 AM.

Olivia Ybarra Habitat Conservation Plan Coordinator

This meeting of the Stakeholder Committee of the Edwards Aquifer Habitat Conservation Plan complies with Section 7.8.4 of the Funding and Management Agreement (FMA), an interlocal agreement made pursuant to Texas Government Code Chapter 791 by and among the Edwards Aquifer Authority (EAA), the City of New Braunfels (New Braunfels), the City of San Marcos (San Marcos), the City of San Antonio acting by and through its San Antonio Water System (SAWS), Texas State University, and the Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority (GBRA).

**Patrick Shriver** 

Secretary, EAHCP Stakeholder Committee