

Meeting Minutes

EAHCP Stakeholder Committee

	Scott Storment - EAHCP Program Manager	
	representing diverse interests throughout the region.	
-	The EAHCP Stakeholder Committee consists of 27 individua	als
	Myron Hess - Chairman	

A meeting of the Stakeholder Committee of the Edwards Aquifer Habitat Conservation Plan will be held on the date, time, and location stated above.

AGENDA

1. Call to Order

Chairman Hess called the meeting to order at 10:01 AM.

Present: Chuck Ahrens, Bruce Alexander, Buck Benson, Ryan Kelso, Doris Cooksey, James Dodson, Mark Enders, Myron Hess, Cindy Hooper, Melani Howard, Kerim Jacaman, Cindy Loeffler, Glenn Lord, Brian Mast, Kimberly Meitzen, Carol Patterson, Nathan Pence, Ray Joy Pfannstiel, Rachel Sanborn, Patrick Shriver, David Villarreal, and Adam Yablonski.

2. Public Comment

There were no citizens who requested to address the Stakeholder Committee.

3. EAHCP Program Manager Announcements

3.1

- Hydrologic Update
- SAWS ASR
- EAHCP Budget Reports
- EAHCP Program Management
- Spring Communities Update

4. Approval of Minutes

4.1

- Approval of previous committee meeting minutes
 - May 21, 2020

A motion was made by Rachel Sanborn, seconded by Glenn Lord, to approve the meeting minutes from May 21, 2020.

5. Reports

5.1 Receive report from Jamie Childers, EAHCP Manager, on the 2020 Annual Report timeline.

Jamie Childers presented to the Stakeholder Committee a timeline to submit the EAHCP Annual Report by its due date to U.S Fish and Wildlife Service by March 31, 2021.

5.2 Receive report from Myron Hess, Springflow Habitat Protection Work Group Chair, on the status of the Work Group.

> Myron Hess updated the Committee on the Springflow Habitat Protection Work Group and summarized the outcome of the discussions made during the 10 virtual meetings held to date.

6. Individual Consideration

6.1 Consider Stakeholder Committee member nominations and choose a new member to fill the vacancy on the Stakeholder Committee of a representative of the owner of an EAA initial regular permit issued to a small municipality (population under 50,000) located east of San-Antonio.

> The previous nomination by Jim Bower, seconded by Buck Benson, of David Heier to represent owners of an EAA initial regular permit issued to a small municipality (population under 50,000) located east of San Antonio in the EAHCP Stakeholder Committee was approved by consensus.

7. Future Meetings

8. Questions from the Public

Brian Mast announced the retirement of Suzanne Scott, the San Antonio River Authority's General Manager. Mr. Mast recognized Mrs. Scott's contributions to environmental conservation and her plans to continue work as the Texas state director for The Nature Conservancy.

9. Adjourn

There being no business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 10:48 AM.

Olivia Ybarra Habitat Conservation Plan Coordinator

This meeting of the Stakeholder Committee of the Edwards Aquifer Habitat Conservation Plan complies with Section 7.8.4 of the Funding and Management Agreement (FMA), an interlocal agreement made pursuant to Texas Government Code Chapter 791 by and among the Edwards Aquifer Authority (EAA), the City of New Braunfels (New Braunfels), the City of San Marcos (San Marcos), the City of San Antonio acting by and through its San Antonio Water System (SAWS), Texas State University, and the Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority (GBRA).

atrick Shriver

Patrick Shriver

Secretary, EAHCP Stakeholder Committee

Stakeholder Committee Meeting Minutes 10.08.2020

Final Audit Report

2020-12-21

Created:	2020-12-21
By:	Damon Childs (dchilds@edwardsaquifer.org)
Status:	Signed
Transaction ID:	CBJCHBCAABAA9kirR1yQCO7SK2c68Pcx6aCYOw3PjLrU

"Stakeholder Committee Meeting Minutes 10.08.2020" History

- Document created by Damon Childs (dchilds@edwardsaquifer.org) 2020-12-21 - 9:23:06 PM GMT- IP address: 70.92.53.18
- Document emailed to Patrick Shriver (pshriver@saws.org) for signature 2020-12-21 - 9:23:30 PM GMT
- Email viewed by Patrick Shriver (pshriver@saws.org) 2020-12-21 - 9:59:11 PM GMT- IP address: 173.174.184.29
- Document e-signed by Patrick Shriver (pshriver@saws.org)
 Signature Date: 2020-12-21 10:04:18 PM GMT Time Source: server- IP address: 173.174.184.29
- Agreement completed. 2020-12-21 - 10:04:18 PM GMT

