

Edwards Aquifer Authority

900 E. Quincy San Antonio, TX 78215 EdwardsAquifer.org

Meeting Minutes

EAHCP Stakeholder Committee

Thursday, May 19, 2022

11:00 AM

City of New Braunfels - City Hall

A meeting of the Stakeholder Committee of the Edwards Aquifer Habitat Conservation Plan will be held on the date, time, and location stated above.

AGENDA

1. Call to Order

Chairman Hess called the meeting to order at 11:20 AM.

Present In-Person: Chuck Ahrens, Bruce Alexander, Buck Benson, Ryan Kelso, Doris Cooksey, James Dodson, Mark Enders, Kerim Jacaman, Myron Hess, Cindy Hooper, Melani Howard, David Villarreal, Colette Bradsby Barron, Brian Mast, Kimberly Meitzen, Carol Patterson, Ray Joy Pfannstiel, Humberto Ramos, Brandon Payne, Rachel Sanborn, Jana Grey, and Julie Lewey.

2. Public Comment

There were no citizens who requested to address the Stakeholder Committee.

3. Individual Consideration

3.1 Consider recommendation approve the revisions the **EAHCP EAHCP Program** Operational Rules for the Program **Adaptive** Management Stakeholder Committee **Members** and Participants.

A motion was made by Bruce Alexander, seconded by Humberto Ramos, to approve the revisions made to the EAHCP Program Operational Rules for the EAHCP Program Adaptive Management Stakeholder Committee Members and Participants. There were no objections.

4. Future Meetings

5. Questions from the Public

The San Marcos River Foundation awarded Tom Taggart, City of San Marcos, the Friends of the River award.

6. Adjourn

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 11:35 AM.

Olivia Ybarra Habitat Conservation Plan Coordinator

This meeting of the Stakeholder Committee of the Edwards Aquifer Habitat Conservation Plan complies with Section 7.8.4 of the Funding and Management Agreement (FMA), an interlocal agreement made pursuant to Texas Government Code Chapter 791 by and among the Edwards Aquifer Authority (EAA), the City of New Braunfels (New Braunfels), the City of San Marcos (San Marcos), the City of San Antonio acting by and through its San Antonio Water System (SAWS), Texas State University, and the Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority (GBRA).

Patrick Shriver

Secretary, Stakeholder Committee