

Edwards Aquifer Authority

900 E. Quincy San Antonio, TX 78215 EdwardsAquifer.org

Meeting Minutes

EAHCP Stakeholder Committee

Thursday, May 19, 2022

10:00 AM

City of New Braunfels - City Hall

A meeting of the Stakeholder Committee of the Edwards Aquifer Habitat Conservation Plan will be held on the date, time, and location stated above.

AGENDA

1. Call to Order

Chairman Hess called the meeting to order at 10:00AM.

Present In-Person: Chuck Ahrens, Bruce Alexander, Buck Benson, Ryan Kelso, Julie Lewey, Doris Cooksey, James Dodson, Mark Enders, Kerim Jacaman, Myron Hess, Cindy Hooper, Melani Howard, David Villarreal, Colette Bradsby Barron, Brian Mast, Kimberely Meitzen, Carol Patterson, Ray Joy Pfannstiel, Humberto Ramos, Brandon Payne, Rachel Sanborn, and Jana Grey.

Present Via Microsoft Teams: Glenn Lord.

2. Public Comment

There were no citizens who requested to address the Stakeholder Committee.

3. EAHCP Program Management Announcements

3.1

- Hydrologic Update
- EAHCP Budget Reports
- EAHCP Program Management
- Spring Communities Update
 - City of New Braunfels
 - City of San Marcos

Chad Furl provided the hydrologic update. Scott Storment provided an update on the EAA Education Outreach Center and the latest Steward Newsletter. Myron Hess presented a recognition of Colette Baron Bradsby's retirement from TPWD. Mark Enders and Melani Howard provided spring community updates from the City of New Braunfels and City of San Marcos, respectively.

4. Approval of Minutes

4.1 Approval of previous Stakeholder Committee meeting minutes.

March 24, 2022

A motion was made by Bruce Alexander, seconded by Humberto Ramos, to approve the meeting minutes from March 24, 2022. There were no objections.

5. Reports

5.1 Receive report Myron Hess. **EAHCP** Stakeholder from Committee Chair, the Stakeholder Operational Rule on Revisions.

Myron Hess, EAHCP Stakeholder Committee Chairman, provided a formal report on the potential revisions to the Program Operational Rules for EAHCP Program Adaptive Management Stakeholder Committee.

5.2 Myron **EAHCP** Stakeholder Receive report from Hess. Committee Chair, the Science Committee Vacancy Work on Group.

Myron Hess, EAHCP Stakeholder Committee Chairman, reminded the committee that nominations to fill the Science Committee vacancies are needed and will be reviewed by the Science Committee Vacancy Work Group.

6. Individual Consideration

6.1 Consider recommendation to approve the Stakeholder Committee action items from 2020 through March 2022.

The motion to approve the Stakeholder Committee action items from 2020 through March 2022 is postponed for the October 13, 2022 Stakeholder Committee Meeting.

- 7. Future Meetings
- 8. Questions from the Public
- 9. Adjourn

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 11:10 AM.

Olivia Ybarra Habitat Conservation Plan Coordinator

This meeting of the Stakeholder Committee of the Edwards Aquifer Habitat Conservation Plan complies with Section 7.8.4 of the Funding and Management Agreement (FMA), an interlocal agreement made pursuant to Texas Government Code Chapter 791 by and among the Edwards Aquifer Authority (EAA), the City of New Braunfels (New Braunfels), the City of San Marcos (San Marcos), the City of San Antonio acting by and through its San Antonio Water System (SAWS), Texas State University, and the Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority (GBRA).

