Press Release September 13, 2023 EDWARDS AQUIFER AUTHORITY

**MANAGE • ENHANCE • PROTECT** 

Ann-Margaret Gonzalez

EAA Senior Public Affairs Administrator

agonzalez@edwardsaguifer.org

## **Edwards Aquifer Authority Board Swears in appointed Medina/Uvalde County Representative**

**San Antonio, TX** – Prior to the September 12, 2023 meeting of the Edwards Aquifer Authority (EAA) Board of Directors, Bruce Alexander was sworn in as the appointed Medina/Uvalde County Representative by EAA Chair, Enrique Valdivia, Mr. Alexander, appointed by Uvalde County Commissioner's Court, will serve a four-year term as a non-voting member.

The Edwards Aquifer Authority is governed by a 17-member board of directors representing the interests of constituents from across the Edwards Aquifer region. Fifteen directors serve as voting members of the board, elected from single-member districts to four-year terms. Two non-voting directors are appointed to four-year terms—one by the South-Central Texas Water Advisory Committee (SCTWAC) and one by the commissioner's courts of Medina and Uvalde counties on a rotating basis.

210.383.3315 M 210.222.2204 O



www.edwardsaquifer.org



900 East Quincy Street San Antonio, TX 78215





## The current 2023 EAA Board of Directors by county representation: **EDWARDS AQUIFER**

MANAGE • ENHANCE • PROTECT

**Bexar County** 

District 1 Carol Patterson

District 2 Byron Miller, Treasurer

District 3 Abelardo A. Salinas, III

District 4 Benjamin F. Youngblood III, Secretary

District 5 Randall Perkins

District 6 Deborah Carington

District 7 Enrique Valdivia, Chair

**Comal County** 

District 8 Kathleen Tobin Krueger

**Comal & Guadalupe Counties** 

District 9 Matthew Hoyt

**Hays County** 

District 10 Austin Bodin

**Hays & Caldwell Counties** 

District 11 Rachel Allyn Sanborn, Vice-Chair

**Medina County** 

District 12 Scott Yanta

**Medina & Atascosa Counties** 

District 13 Russell Persyn

**Uvalde County** 

District 14 Don Baker

District 15 Rader Gilleland

**South Central Texas Water Advisory Committee Representative** 

Gary Middleton

**Medina/Uvalde County Representative** 

(Appointed by Uvalde County Commissioner's Court)

Bruce Alexander

210.383.3315 M 210.222.2204 O



www.edwardsaquifer.org

