Director Elections & Director Vacancies - Edwards Aquifer Authority

Director Elections & Director Vacancies

As provided for in the Edwards Aquifer Authority Act, the EAA has a governing board composed of 15 directors elected from the single-member election districts and two non-voting, appointed directors.  The elected directors serve staggered four-year terms which expire December 1 of each even-numbered year.  Accordingly, the board orders elections of the appropriate number of directors on the uniform election date in November of each even-numbered year.  For 2024, the board has ordered an election for Director District Nos. 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, and 14.

The general election for the Board of Directors (“Board”) of the Edwards Aquifer Authority (“Authority”) will be held on Tuesday, November 5, 2024, in accordance with the Act creating the Authority, the Resolutions and Orders of the Board, the Texas Election Code and other applicable laws of the State of Texas. All candidates are encouraged to review these laws and orders to determine election procedures and requirements.

A complimentary information packet of election information, including applications for a place on the ballot, can be found below.  The information contained in the packet is not intended to be complete and comprehensive. IT IS THE CANDIDATE’S RESPONSIBILITY TO FILE ALL NECESSARY CAMPAIGN FORMS AND BE FAMILIAR WITH THE REQUIREMENTS OF QUALIFYING AND CAMPAIGNING FOR PUBLIC OFFICE AS PROVIDED BY THE TEXAS ELECTION CODE. Should you have any questions regarding Title 15 (Regulating Political Funds and Campaigns), Election Code, please contact the Texas Ethics Commission at (512) 463-5800 or (800) 735-2989 ( For all other general questions regarding election law, please contact the Elections Division of the Texas Secretary of State at (512) 463-5650 or (800) 252-8683 (

Questions specific to EAA elections may be directed to:

Jennifer Wong-Esparza – (210) 477-5116; or

Marc Friberg – (210) 477-8522

Download 2024 Election Candidate Package (PDF)


Please utilize the interactive map below to determine the district in which you reside.