Implementing Committee - Edwards Aquifer Authority

Implementing Committee

The Implementing Committee consists of five voting members and one non-voting member, each appointed by their respective entity. The Implementing Committee functions consistent with approved Operational Rules and Procedures and with the Parliamentary Rules of Conduct adopted by the Committee.

The Implementing Committee members for 2023 are:

Chair:   Donovan Burton
VP – Water Resources & Governmental Relations
San Antonio Water System

Vice-Chair:   Tom Taggart
City of San Marcos

Secretary:  Roland Ruiz
General Manager
Edwards Aquifer Authority

Phillip Quast
Watershed Coordinator
City of New Braunfels

Robert Mace
General Manager
Deputy Executive Director – Meadows Center for Water and the Environment
Texas State University

Jana Gray
Habitat Conservation Plan Coordinator
Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority