EAA 3D Maps

Edwards Aquifer Maps and GIS

Located in the heart of south central Texas, the Edwards Aquifer is the natural water resource that supports approximately 2 million of us. It is part of a much larger system that spans approximately 8,800 square miles.

The Edwards Aquifer Authority manages the San Antonio segment of the Balcones Fault Zone. This area covers all or parts of eight counties including Uvalde, Medina, Atascosa, Bexar, Comal, Guadalupe, Hays, and Caldwell Counties.

EAA and Surrounding Groundwater Conservation Districts

EAA Weather Stations Map

Karst Connections: A Virtual Field Experience